I’m 26 and I Feel Like I’m 35

2 May

image

I turned 26 with a lot of changes in my life, all because I have a new job. My pay is lower, my tasks are new and bigger, I have new officemates but no new friends, and my financial responsibilities are all over the place. Everyday, I wake up to problems and fears of not being able to overcome all these struggles. I feel like I’ve made the wrong choice and then I’d find myself regretting making that fateful decision last February 16. It hasn’t been a good first quarter of the year for me, and the second isn’t looking too good for me either. I feel like the world is conspiring against me. In times like these, being happy is already a welcomed rarity. Being optimistic is a challenge and moving forward is becoming a struggle. I always tell myself that my problems won’t last forever. All I need to do for now is to survive each passing day. The horizon still looks far from my reach and I don’t know if I’m getting there. Surely, waking up and living through all these struggles each day will get me nowhere but forward. The sky doesn’t stay dark forever. The sun always comes out.

Turning 26 felt like turning 35. How long before I feel 40? :roll:😓

2 Responses to “I’m 26 and I Feel Like I’m 35”

  1. stresstic May 3, 2014 at 11:55 am #

    Congratulations on your new Job. New friends will come in time and in time you will be making more money. Stick with it and before you know it, all will have all worked out for the best. Though you may still feel older. Just know that you are not alone. Too bad your feeling so old: I always tell myself that I’m too young to feel as old as I do. When my stress levels were too high I asked my Pharmacist what could relieve me of my stress and she suggested I take CO-Q10 for my heart and St. Johns Wort to stave off the blues. Prayer also changes things. Take a few moments in the morning to thank G-D for all he is doing for you, even if you have had a rotten day. Thank him for that too.

    • Sheryl Blossom May 3, 2014 at 1:35 pm #

      thank you for the advices. i really appreciate it. im learning to live one day at a time and to face each problem one by one until I get past everything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

