Working in Manila

27 Aug

image

This is why I never want to work in Metro Manila. Don’t get me wrong, I love the hustle and the bustle of the big city. And I really like shopping in Manila. The nightlife is the best and I have no complaints with the food. But the traffic, the traffic is just plain horrible. I wouldn’t last a week in this place.

I took this picture at around 8pm and the road was just filled with unmoving cars. Our flight arrived at 6am and we were en route to our office a little before 7am but the traffic was similar to the one shown in the picture above.

Geez. This place has no rush-hour because every minute, everyone is rushed. Good thing I’ll only be here until Friday. I can live for another three days.

For the mean time, I enjoyed some yummy mexican delish meal at Jalapeño. I wasn’t able to take pictures of all the food but the dish I highly recommend is the Grilled Chicken Enchiladas. Similar-looking to an ordinary lasagna but the taste was exceptionally spicy and delicious. Served at PHP 265.00.

What I had for dinner was one of their main courses: Grilled Mexican Sausage.

image

Served with sour cream, cheese and mexican rice, this was really good as well. Served at PHP 220.00.

image

Best part was getting to spend dinner with friends. 🙂

Sadly, I was not able to feature the other good restaurants I’ve tried here in Manila during my last visits, but from now on, I’ll do my best to share my food experience anywhere I go.

That’s all for now loves. Good night! ♡

Leave a Reply

