My Love Affair with the Ocean ❤

25 Nov

Image

I have always loved the sea. I have always loved the ocean and the mysteries that are yet to be discovered every chance I get. But it isn’t a secret that the underwater world scares me as well. The vastness of it makes me nervous because you can never be sure what secrets it has.

I felt humbled to have witnessed a wild sea turtle swim beneath me as i snorkeled in Turtle Cove in Balicasag Island, Bohol. To see this land and sea creature swiftly swim in the sea left me at awe again of mother nature. The numerous colorful small and big fishes made me fall in love made me realize how much I’ve missed the sea.

To behold such wonder is an absolute gift for me. 🙂

Till then loves, Toodles. ❤

5 Responses to “My Love Affair with the Ocean ❤”

  1. baileyboatcat November 26, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    Wow! Beautiful pictures! I love turtles too!

  2. tinkygreen November 26, 2012 at 2:12 am #

    Wowoweee. I was with you after your affair with the ocean! 😀

  3. East Asian and Pacific Affairs November 26, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    Cool posts! This makes me want to go to the Philippines.

    • Sheryl Blossom November 27, 2012 at 3:11 am #

      You should definitely visit the Philippines. 🙂 There’s so much to discover & experience here. 😀

Leave a comment