My MassKara Experience

27 Nov

October 14 – 18, 2010.

These dates marked by incredible MassKara experience. πŸ™‚

Day 1

October 14, 2010

3-hour bus ride from General Santos to Davao with Billy Boy. Stayed overnight at Villa Margarita Suites for our 6am flight to Iloilo the next day.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Day 2

October 15, 2010

Dragged ourselves out of bed for our 6am flight to Iloilo.Β After arriving in Ilo2x, we grabbed a cab and went to the Pier for our boat trip to Bacolod City.

We took the 8:10AM trip. And after 2 hours, I was finally smiling my best on the shores of the City of Smiles. =) MassKara, here i come! πŸ˜€

I was then brought to my hotel room in MO2’s Days Inn. πŸ™‚ It’s such a beautiful hotel but with a bit unpleasant hotel attendants. I really think they should smile more. =D

Lunch at one of my most favorite Bacolod restaurant – Abo’ys. πŸ™‚

The SHRIMPS were to die for! =D

Afterward, I went to Panaad to check out one of the MassKara Event: Market! Market!

I have to admit that i was a bit disappointed when i got there because it wasn’t what i expected. I was expecting clothes and other girl stuff sold in stalls after stalls. But later on, as I forced myself to explore the entire place instead so that I’d see the beauty of this event, I realized that people from Negros are truly proud of their own race. Market! Market! was basically a place wherein the different provinces of Negros showcased their different delicacies, products and own tourist attractions. Each province really had something to be proud of. =)

Later that evening, after a tiresome exploration of the Panaad Market! Market!, I caught up with Billy and Randee in L’Fisher to join the wedding reception of their friend’s wedding.

The Bacolod’s infamous DJ Leandro and the Patiqueros (also Billy’s close friend) came to spice up the night with their usual funky / tribal / party music.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Day 3

October 16, 2010

To jumpstart our day, we had brunch in one of Bacolod’s fine Japanese Restaurant — INAKA.

The food included sumptuous dishes:

After having a super yummy meal, we decided to tour around Bacolod City.

Enjoyed checking out the different Masskaras in the Negros Showroom.



admired the gigantic Starbucks cup.

i love the eyelashes of this masskara i found in the street.

there were several gigantic beers like this in Lacson Street.

in their park. this is a historical river (or was it a canal), i dunno.

Leave a Reply

